After a document is saved, the user continues to work with a new “Version” of the document. The previous version is available under the Versions tab found directly to the right of the Settings tab at the top of Document Editor.
Note that the Versions tab will not appear until there is at least one version of the document. Every prior version of a document is available through the dropdown with a clearly visible time stamp (dd.mm.yyyy,hh:mm) and the name of the user who created the version. Users can open previous versions, either in the same window or in a separate window, and continue working on them.