Select Page

Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Merging Template Updates

Occasionally, it will be necessary to update Templates. Either to correct drafting errors, update terms and conditions to match new regulations, or to add new automation features.

If a user starts to work on a document that was drafted from an outdated version of a template, upon opening the document, a window will pop up in Document Editor, announcing to the user that there is a new version of the template, and asking if the user would prefer to merge the changes to the Template into the new version of the document¬†or merge the updated terms into a new document.

The nature of these merged changes may range from revisions to the template text, the logical dependencies/conditions, or to any of the template settings. Information already entered into the working document will remain in the updated document version.